P.C.H.S.A.A.

102ndAnnual Pershing County High School Alumni Association minutes of the meeting Meeting of the General Membership, June 8, 2019 – 6:30 p.m.

- 1. Call to order & Welcome to Alumni, members & guests of Honor 2019 President MacKenzie
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance & Moment of Silence for Departed Alumni President MacKenzie Hodges

3. Introduction of 2018-2019 officers

President

President: Mackenzie Hodges '08 Vice-President: Doreen Munk '77

Secretary: Julie (Brinkerhoff) Knight '77 Treasurer: Joan (Aufdermaur) Duncan '77 Historian: Jody (Dingee) Bailie '82 Roll Clerk: Geraldine (Similey) Atkinson '71

Webmaster: Rachael (Wagner) Leavitt '00 Trustees: James Rowe '60, Karen (Thomsen) Wesner '68

4. Benediction by Sean Gottschalk, 2019 senior before we ate Pres. called oldest classes first.

5. Military & veterans of our country (stand to be recognized) V.P. Doreen Munk

6. Acknowledgment of Lifetime Members

V.P.

Jody Dingee Bailie - Class of 1982 Jim Hamilton - Class of 1967 Celeste Landa Hamilton - Class of 1966 Mike Nickalonovich - Class of 1959 Dawna Moore Johnson - Class of 1952 Pete Fundis - Class of 1951 Leon Anderson - Class of 1948 Thomas Olaeta - Class of 1937 Llewellyn Young - Class of 1934 Pearl Stoker Martel - Class of 1919

7. Introduce and present Alumni scholarship awards

President

Valedictorian: Davis Murphy \$1500.00 eachSalutatorian: Sayuri Acosta \$1000.00 General Scholarships of \$750.00 each were awarded to: McKenna Hertz, Guadalupe Paredes Jimenez, Maria Jimenez, and alternate: Ashlyn Lusby-Angvick as Vanessa Covarrubias and the Two trade scholarships \$500.00 each to Erik Franco & Angelica Lopez were not here, so they will not be receiving.

8. P.C.H.S.A.A. Leadership Award Axel Gonzalez & Sean Gottschalk

President

9. Alumni Awards

President

10. Furthest traveled Mike Collins from the Phillipines class of 1969 presented with a \$50 gas card.

"Most Senior" female alumnus present are Elva June Johnson from the graduating class of 1945. "Most Senior" males alumni present were Jack Riehm & Kenny Cervantes from the graduating class of 1949. Most seniors were presented with a corsage and boutennaires.

11. Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Joan Duncan

12. Generations Introduced

Historian Jody Bailie

Class of 1949, Kenny Cervantes spoke, then Audrey Westergard Munk introduced. Class of 1969, Frank Fisk spoke and introduced. Class of 1989, Curtis Hyde spoke. Class of 2019, Davis Murphy spoke.

13. Hall of Fame presentation Paul & Deanne Davidson 1956, 1955 Jody Bailie, Historian

14. Roll of Classes (start in 1945)

Historian

15. Nomination of Officers for 2019 – 2020

President

President: Doreen Munk '77

Vice-President: Kirsten Gottschalk Hertz '87

Secretary: Sandra Arias '87

Treasurer: Joan (Aufdermaur) Duncan '77

Historian: Jody (Dingee) Bailie '82

Roll Clerk: Geraldine (Similey) Atkinson '71 Webmaster: Rachael (Wagner) Leavitt '00

Trustees: James Rowe '60, Karen (Thomsen) Wesner '68, MacKenzie Hodges '08

Class of 2019 cash drawing Adrian Suarez won **President**

- 16. Auction of "The Knife" history by Roger Mancebo and sold by JJ Myers CLASS of 1989 \$1000.00
- 18. School Song led by cheerleaders

President