102ndAnnual Pershing County High School Alumni Association minutes of the meeting the General Membership, June 8, 2019 – 6:30 p.m.

- 1. Call to order & Welcome to Alumni, members & guests of Honor 2019 President MacKenzie
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance & Moment of Silence for Departed Alumni President MacKenzie Hodges

3. Introduction of 2018-2019 officers

President

President: Mackenzie Hodges '08 Vice-President: Doreen Munk '77

Secretary: Julie (Brinkerhoff) Knight '77 Treasurer: Joan (Aufdermaur) Duncan '77 Historian: Jody (Dingee) Bailie '82 Roll Clerk: Geraldine (Similey) Atkinson '71

Webmaster: Rachael (Wagner) Leavitt '00 Trustees: James Rowe '60, Karen (Thomsen) Wesner '68

4. Benediction by Sean Gottschalk, 2019 senior before we ate Pres. called oldest classes first, after

4. Benediction by Sean Gottschalk, 2019 senior before we ate Pres. called oldest classes first, after seniors of 2019 our guests.

5. Military & veterans of our country (stand to be recognized) V.P. Doreen Munk

6. Acknowledgment of Lifetime Members

V.P.

Jody Dingee Bailie - Class of 1982

Celeste Landa Hamilton - Class of 1966

Dawna Moore Johnson - Class of 1952

Leon Anderson - Class of 1948

Llewellyn Young - Class of 1934

Jim Hamilton - Class of 1967

Mike Nickalonovich - Class of 1959

Pete Fundis - Class of 1951

Thomas Olaeta - Class of 1937

Pearl Stoker Martel - Class of 1919

7. Introduce and present Alumni scholarship awards

President

Valedictorian: Davis Murphy \$1500.00 eachSalutatorian: Sayuri Acosta \$1000.00 General Scholarships of \$750.00 each were awarded to: McKenna Hertz, Guadalupe Paredes Jimenez, Maria Jimenez, and alternate Ashlyn Lusby-Angvick because Vanessa Covarrubias and the Two trade scholarships recipients Erik Franco & Angelica Lopez were not here, so those (3) will be forfetting their monies.

- 8. P.C.H.S.A.A. Leadership Award Axel Gonzalez & Sean Gottschalk President
- 9. Alumni Awards presented by President to Furthest traveled Mike Collins from the Phillipines class of 1969 presented with a \$50 gas card. "Most Senior" female alumnus present are Elva June Johnson from the graduating class of 1945. "Most Senior" males alumni present were Jack Riehm & Kenny Cervantes from the graduating class of 1949. The alumni seniors were presented with a corsage and boutennaires.

10. Treasurer's Report

Treasurer Joan Duncan

11. Generations Introduced

Historian Jody Bailie

Class of 1949, Kenny Cervantes spoke, then Audrey Westergard Munk introduced them. Class of 1969, Frank Fisk spoke and introduced. Class of 1989, Curtis Hyde spoke. Class of 1999 Colin Maher spoke. Class of 2019, Davis Murphy spoke.

12. Hall of Fame presentation Paul & Deanne Davidson 1956, 1955 Jody Bailie, Historian

13. Roll of Classes (started in 1945)

Historian

14. Nomination of Officers for 2019 – 2020 nominated and voted on

President: Doreen Munk '77 Vice-President: Kirsten Gottschalk Hertz '87 Secretary: Sandra Arias '87 Treasurer: Joan (Aufdermaur) Duncan '77 Historian: Jody (Dingee) Bailie '82 Roll Clerk: Geraldine (Similey) Atkinson '71

Webmaster: Rachael (Wagner) Leavitt '00

Trustees: James Rowe '60, Karen (Thomsen) Wesner '68, MacKenzie Hodges '08

15. Class of 2019 cash drawing Adrian Suarez won President

16. Auction of "The Knife" history by Roger Mancebo of Leon Anderson making the knife and sold by JJ Myers, bought by the CLASS of 1989 for \$1000.00

	18. School	Song	led	by	cheer	leaders
--	------------	------	-----	----	-------	---------

President